#Android11: The Beta Launch Show – Here’s how to join in and watch next week!

67

Posted by The #Android11 team

Update [May 29, 2020]: We are excited to tell you more about Android 11, but now is not the time to celebrate. We are postponing the June 3rd event and beta release. We’ll be back with more on Android 11, soon.

In just under a week, we’ll kick off #Android11: The Beta Launch Show, your opportunity to find out what’s new in Android from the people who build Android. Join us on June 3, 11AM ET (8AM PT, 4PM BST, 8:30PM IST) as we unveil new features packed inside the next release, Android 11, as well as updates to help developers get the most out of modern Android development. You’ll be able to watch the show live on YouTube (don’t forget to set a reminder) or Twitter, and can sign-up for updates here.

Get your #AskAndroid questions answered live

Got a burning question? We’ve got experts ready to answer your #AskAndroid questions, and we’ll be wrapping up the show with a live Q&A session. All you have to do is share your question on Twitter using #AskAndroid, and we’ll be selecting questions for Android engineering and product leads Dave Burke and Stephanie Cuthbertson to answer live on-the-air.

Check out the list of talks

Also on June 3, we’ll be sharing 12 talks on a range of topics from Jetpack to Android Studio and Google Play–talks that we had originally planned for Google I/O–to help you take advantage of the latest in Android development. We just posted the full list of talks on the event page.

Sketchnote with us

Sketchnote with us gif

We want to see your take on the show, so grab your best pens, markers, and paper, download the template, and get ready to show off your sketchnote skills during The Beta Launch Show. Don’t forget to share your work using the hashtag #Android11 for a chance to be featured.

We can’t wait to share with you the latest we’ve been working on with you in just over a week at #Android11: The Beta Launch Show!

Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here